Committee Composition for 2021/22

Executive	Portfolio Holder
Councillor Federica Smith-Roberts	Leader of the Council and Communications
Councillor Derek Perry	Deputy Leader and Sports, Parks and Leisure
Councillor Chris Booth	Community
Councillor Dixie Darch	Climate Change
Councillor Caroline Ellis	Culture
Councillor Ross Henley	Corporate Resources
Councillor Marcus Kravis (unaligned)	Asset Management and Economic Development
Councillor Mike Rigby	Planning and Transportation
Councillor Francesca Smith	Housing
Councillor Andrew Sully	Environmental Services

Corporate Scrutiny Committee
Cllr Benet Allen
Cllr Simon Coles
Cllr Habib Farbahi
Cllr Ed Firmin
Cllr John Hassall
Cllr Danny Wedderkopp
Cllr TBC
Cllr Ian Aldridge
Cllr Sue Buller
Cllr Loretta Whetlor
Cllr Gwil Wren (Chair)
Cllr Marcus Barr
Cllr Norman Cavill
Cllr Nick Thwaites
Cllr Libby Lisgo

Community Scrutiny Committee
Cllr Simon Coles
Cllr Dawn Johnson
Cllr Richard Lees
Cllr Mark Lithgow
Cllr Hazel Prior-Sankey
Cllr Ray Tully
Cllr Sarah Wakefield
TBC is this will be Liberal Democrat or
Conservative
Independent
Independent
Independent
Independent
Cllr Andy Milne
Cllr Vivienne Stock-Williams
Cllr Libby Lisgo (Chair)

Planning Committee	
Cllr Simon Coles	
Cllr Ed Firmin	
Cllr John Hassall	
Cllr Marcia Hill	
Cllr Mark Lithgow	
Cllr Ray Tully	
Cllr Sarah Wakefield	
Cllr Alan Wedderkopp	
Cllr Ian Aldridge	
Cllr Mark Blaker	
Cllr Craig Palmer	
Cllr Loretta Whetlor	
Cllr Roger Habgood	
Cllr Chris Morgan	
Cllr Brenda Weston	

Licensing Committee	
Cllr Simon Coles	
Cllr John Hassall	
Cllr Marcia Hill	
Cllr Sue Lees	
Cllr Mark Lithgow	
Cllr Ray Tully	
Cllr Keith Wheatley	
Cllr Paul Bolton	
Cllr Janet Lloyd	
Cllr Craig Palmer	
Cllr Loretta Whetlor	
Cllr Marcus Barr	
Cllr Andrew Hadley	
Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew	
Cllr Brenda Weston	

Audit and Governance Committee
Cllr Lee Baker
Cllr Simon Coles
Cllr Ed Firmin
Cllr Dawn Johnson
Cllr Martin Peters
Cllr Sarah Wakefield
Cllr Hugh Davies
Cllr Janet Lloyd
Cllr Terry Venner
Cllr Andrew Milne
Cllr Steven Pugsley

Standards Committee	
Cllr Lee Baker	
Cllr Richard Lees	
Cllr Mark Lithgow	
Cllr Martin Peters	
Cllr Sarah Wakefield	
Cllr Hugh Davies	
Cllr Terry Venner	
Cllr Steven Pugsley	
Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew	
Independent Member	
Independent Member	
T&P Council Rep	
T&P Council Rep	

Appointments Panel for the Chief Executive

The Constitution states that that appointment panel for the appointment of the Chief Executive (Head of Paid Service) is:

- a) The Chair or Vice Chair of a Scrutiny Committee or the Chair or Vice Chair of a Regulatory Committee:
- b) The Leader and two other Members of the Executive;
- c) The Chair or Vice Chair of the Council.

The above representatives may appoint a substitute as necessary and that all the above, where possible, should reflect the political balance of the Council.

Appointments to other Senior Roles

The appointment panel shall include:-

- a) The Chair or Vice Chair of a Scrutiny Committee or the Chair or Vice Chair of a Regulatory Committee:
- b) The Leader and one Member of the Executive
- c) The Chief Executive

The Chief Executive to make the appointment having consulted the members of the panel.

Independent Person:

By law the Council is required to appoint an Independent Person to work with the Standards Committee on complaints about Councillors. This position is currently held by Louise Somerville

Independent Members for Audit, Governance and Standards Committee:

It is recommended that for the 2021/2022 Municipal Year that the role of Independent Members is advertised and, interested parties are interviewed and the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee then select the two best candidates.

Town and Parish Council reps for the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee:

It is recommended that for the 2021/2022 Municipal Year that all Town and Parish Councils are contacted to see if any Councillors are interested in this role and appointments are then made by the Audit, Governance and Standards Committee.